

## The State of Texas

## Secretary of State

I, JOHN B. SCOTT, SECRETARY OF STATE OF THE STATE OF TEXAS, DO HEREBY CERTIFY, in accordance with Section 146.029 of the Texas Election Code, that the following candidates are certified as properly-filed declared write-in candidates for statewide and district offices for the November 8, 2022 General Election.

## Office Sought

U.S. Representative, District 5 U.S. Representative, District 20 U.S. Representative, District 22 U.S. Representative, District 30 U.S. Representative, District 37 Governor Governor Commissioner of the General Land Office Member, State Board of Education, District 6 Member, State Board of Education, District 11 Member, State Board of Education, District 12 District Judge, 301<sup>st</sup> Judicial District District Judge, 301<sup>st</sup> Judicial District Name of Candidate Ruth Torres Adam Jonasz Jim Squires Debbie Walker Sherri Lynn Taylor Jacqueline Abernathy Mark V Goloby Carrie Evelyn Menger Rebekah Plourde Kathi Arocha Rosiland Davis Mary Brown Earl Jackson Michelle McKinney



IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto signed my name officially and caused to be impressed hereon the Seal of State at my office in the City of Austin, Texas this 1st day of September 1, 2022.

JOAN B. SCOTT SECRETARY OF STATE